## THE NORTH CAROLINA SHERIFFS' EDUCATION AND TRAINING STANDARDS COMMISSION MEETING AGENDA THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 19, 2024 – 1:00 P.M. THE LODGE AT FLAT ROCK LODGE BALLROOM – RIGHT SIDE 42 McMURRAY ROAD FLAT ROCK, N.C. 28731

I.	CALL TO ORDER	Sheriff Smith
	* Roll Call	Alex Radford
	* Declaration of a Quorum	Sheriff Smith
	* Welcome to the NCSETS Commission Meeting	Sheriff Smith
	* Ethics Reminder Cl	hris Brooks/John Congleton
	* Recognition of Visitors	Sheriff Smith
II.	<u>OATHS</u>	Alex Radford
	* Sheriff Jack Smith – Commission District 2	-
	* Sheriff Don Brown – Commission District 5	
	* Sheriff Jeff Crisco – Commission District 8	
	* Sheriff Banks Hinceman – Commission District 9	
	* Sheriff Lowell Griffin – Commission District 10	
	* Sheriff Alan Norman – Speaker of the House Appointment	
III.	ELECTION OF CHAIR	Sheriff Smith
IV.	ELETION OF VICE-CHAIR	Commission Chair
IV.	FINAL AGENCY DECISIONS	Joy Strickland
	* Case Continued - Michael Thomas Cannon– Greene County Sheriff's Office [PC Members McMahon, Roberson, White are recused]	
	* John Galloway – Brunswick County Sheriff's Office [PC Members McMahon, Roberson, and White are recused]	
	* Darien K. Herbin – Alamance County Sheriff's Office [PC Members McMahon, Roberson, Brown, and White are recus	sed]
	* Jeslynn Ryan Hill – Rutherford County Sheriff's Office [PC Members McMahon, Roberson, Brown, and White are recus	sed]
	* Latoya Shaunice Melton – Mecklenburg County Sheriff Office [PC Members McMahon, Roberson, Brown, and White are recus	sed]
V.	LEGAL COUNSEL'S REPORT	Joy Strickland

V. <u>Recess</u>

**Commission Chair**