

North Carolina Detentions Advisory Group

Elizabeth Bynum, Chair Brunswick County Sheriff's Office

Major Brian Evers New Hanover County Sheriff's Office

Major Todd McCrain Henderson County Sheriff's Office

Captain Frederick Hayes Sampson County Sheriff's Office

Captain Laurie Austen Durham County Sheriff's Office

Captain Denise Mitchell Duplin County Jail

Major William Flint Moore County Sheriff's Office

Captain T. Worley Columbus County Sheriff's Office

Captain David Wall Richmond County Sheriff's Office

Captain Michael Mauney Cleveland County Sheriff's Office

Detention Officer Ashley Carroll Cleveland County Sheriff's Office

Merrily Cheek Training Manager NCDOJ Training Academy

Chris Scott Sheriff's Standards and Training

NCDOJ Staff

Director - Richard Squires

Director - Jeff Smythe