

# ACCREDITATION COMMITTEE

# **April 2025**

#### NC CRIMINAL JUSTICE EDUCATION AND TRAINING STANDARDS COMMISSION

- Deputy Chief James Avens, Elizabeth City Police
- Captain Todd Joyce, Fayetteville Police

#### NC SHERIFFS EDUCATION AND TRAINING STANDARDS COMMISSION

• Sheriff Don Brown, Catawba County

## NC ASSOCIATION OF CHIEFS OF POLICE

- Chief Bill Hollingsed, Executive Director NCACP, Chairman
- Chief Dan House, NC State University
- Chief Estella Patterson (retired), City of Raliegh (appointed by Chair of NCLEA)

## NC SHERIFFS' ASSOCIATION

- Sheriff Clee Atkinson, Edgecombe County Sheriff's Office
- Sheriff Lowell Griffin, Henderson County Sheriff's Office, Vice-Chair

## NC POLICE EXECUTIVE ASSOCIATION (State Agency)

Deputy Chief Alejandra Sotelo, Wilmington Police

### CRIMINAL JUSTICE MINORITY/MINORITY ASSOCIATION

VACANT

#### **CITIZEN**

• James Fisher-Davis (appointed by Chair of NCLEA)