

# **ACCREDITATION COMMITTEE**

June 2025

## NC CRIMINAL JUSTICE EDUCATION AND TRAINING STANDARDS COMMISSION

- Chief James Avens, Matthews Police Department
- Assistant Chief Todd Joyce, Fayetteville Police Department

## NC SHERIFFS EDUCATION AND TRAINING STANDARDS COMMISSION

• Sheriff Don Brown, Catawba County

### NC ASSOCIATION OF CHIEFS OF POLICE

- Chief Bill Hollingsed, Executive Director NCACP, Chairman
- Chief Dan House, NC State University
- Chief Estella Patterson (retired), City of Raliegh (appointed by Chair of NCLEA)

#### NC SHERIFFS' ASSOCIATION

- Sheriff Clee Atkinson, Edgecombe County Sheriff's Office
- Sheriff Lowell Griffin, Henderson County Sheriff's Office, Vice-Chair

#### NC POLICE EXECUTIVE ASSOCIATION (State Agency)

• Deputy Chief Alejandra Sotelo, Wilmington Police

#### CRIMINAL JUSTICE MINORITY/MINORITY ASSOCIATION

- Ricky Hurtado, Governor's Advisory Council on Hispanic/Latino Affairs
- Pilar Rocha-Goldberg, President of El Centro Hispano

#### CITIZEN

• James Fisher-Davis (appointed by Chair of NCLEA)