# **NCLEA**

# **Executive Committee**

## NC Criminal Justice Education & Training Standards Commission

- Deputy Chief James Avens, Elizabeth City PD
- Captain Todd Joyce, Fayetteville PD

## NC Sheriffs Education & Training Standards Commission

- Sheriff Hubert A. Peterkin, Hoke County SO, Vice-Chairman
- Sheriff Alan Jones, Caldwell County SO

## **NC Association of Chiefs of Police**

- Chief Bill Hollingsed, Executive Director NCACP, Chairman
- Chief Dan House, NC State University

#### NC Sheriffs' Association

- Sheriff Clee Atkinson, Edgecombe County SO
- Sheriff Lowell Griffin, Henderson County SO

## **NC Police Executive Association (State Agency)**

• Chief David Perry, UNC Chapel Hill PD

## **Historically Black College or University**

• Dr. H. McMurray, NC Central University

# **Criminal Justice Minority / Minority Association (Appointment by Chair of NCLEA)**

• Pilar Rocha-Goldberg, President of El Centro Hispano

## **Citizen (Appointment by Chair of NCLEA)**

• James Fisher-Davis