Accreditation Advisory Group

North Carolina Criminal Justice Education Training and Standards Commission

Steve Johnson

Morganton Department of Public Safety

• Major Ryan Lander

Mint Hill Police Department

Chief Joseph Hatley

Leland Police Department

Chief Brad Shirley

Director, NC Justice Academy - Retired

Mark Strickland

Comptroller/Accreditation Manager, Brunswick County Sheriff's Office

• Elizabeth Bynum, Advisory Group Vice-Chair

Garner Police Department

• Dana Clay, Accreditation Specialist

Warrenton Police Department

• Chief Goble E. Lane

Wrightsville Beach Police Department

• Captain Joe Graziano, Advisory Group Chair

North Carolina League of Municipalities

Tom Anderson

Guilford County Sheriff's Office

Captain Randy Shepard

Franklin County Sheriff's Office

Chief of Staff Terry Wright

Orange County Sheriff's Office

• Sgt. Brian Whitehurst

Black Mountain Police Department

• Chief Shawn Freeman

Retired Accreditation Manager, NC Justice Academy

• Tami Warren

Staff:

Criminal Justice Standards Division

• Interim Director Richard Squires

Sheriffs' Standards Division

• Director Diane Konopka

Special Prosecutions and Law Enforcement

 Brenda Rivera, Assistant Attorney General

> Lacy McVey NCLEA Program Manager Cell: 919-817-0304 Imcvey@ncdoj.gov