

## **Advisory Group**

Joe Graziano, Chair

Wrightsville Beach Police Department

Elizabeth Bynum, Vice-Chair

Comptroller/Accreditation Manager, Brunswick County Sheriff's Office

Steve Johnson

CJ Commissioner

Major Ryan Lander

Morganton Department of Public Safety

Chief Joseph Hatley

Mint Hill Police Department

Chief Brad Shirley

Leland Police Department

Mark Strickland

Director, NC Justice Academy - Retired

Dana Clay

Accreditation Specialist, Garner Police Department

Chief Goble E. Lane

Warrenton Police Department

**Tom Anderson** 

NC League of Municipalities

Captain Randy Shepard

Guilford County Sheriff's Office

Chief of Staff Terry Wright

Franklin County Sheriff's Office

Sgt. Brian Whitehurst

Orange County Sheriff's Office



## Chief Shawn Freeman

Black Mountain Police Department

Tami Warren

Rocky Mountain Police Department

Director Trevor Allen

**NC Justice Academy** 

Chief Kristy Cole

**Graham Police Department** 

## Staff:

**Director Jeff Smyth** 

**Criminal Justice Standards Division** 

Office: 919-779-8203

jsmythe@NCDOJ.GOV

Director Diane Kanopka

**Sheriff Standards Division** 

Office: 919-779-8213

dkonopka@ncdoj.gov

Lacy McVey

NCLEA Program Manager

Cell: 919-817-0304

Imcvey@ncdoj.gov